Guess I should say something about myself.

My name is Shawnette and I live in Huntington WV. I’m a MLT (Medical Lab Tech) by day, busy with kids and family in the evening and I try to make soap on the weekends. Oh, and I also raise chickens and ducks. Yes, I do stay busy.

I started making soap about 5 years ago (maybe longer). My kids were younger and it was hard to take the time so I would make random batches….and let me just say they were ugly. I think I still have a few of those bars πŸ˜‰

I guess I have gotten a little better and was told I should sell my soap. I am my own worst critic so I have always hesitated to sell anything I make and believe me over the years I have tried my hand at just about everything legal except pottery. πŸ˜• I just like to do things with my hands and I like to craft.

IMG_0812-0.JPG Pink Sugar Cupcakes $6

Finding a web presence has been very difficult for me so I just figured I should start simple and move up. I’ll figure it out eventually.

I have managed to get an Instagram and Twitter so you can find me at #ellekaysoap I don’t have FB and I’m really trying to avoid it simply because I don’t like it. With IG and Twitter…I can keep things simple and to the point. However Im still up in the air about it so who knows.

IMG_0715.JPG
Pink Peppermint Soap in the mold.

Leave a Reply

